qld.gov.au Queensland Government website Contact us

Global ties

Digital twin

Australia has signed partnership agreements with the United States, India and South Korea on critical minerals to improve understanding and to strengthen supply and demand of critical minerals between Australia and each partnership country.

Australia has also joined the Minerals Security Partnership along with the United States, Canada, Finland, France, Germany, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Sweden, the United Kingdom and the European Commission. The partnership seeks to develop and secure global chains for critical minerals that are crucial to clean energy technology and decarbonisation.

Further, Australia is a signatory to 11 free trade agreements with individual countries or groups of countries. Three of these agreements—with China, Korea and Japan—cover more than half of Australia’s exports.


Australia's global free trade agreements

Last updated
09 February 2024
Last reviewed
21 February 2023